Book by phone: +1 541-563-3162

Deb's Italian Retreat-R587--Waldport

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 6, 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. Dogs allowed.

1121 NW Bayshore Drive Waldport, OR 97394 United States

A cozy, comfortable retreat that was created with the visitor in mind. Walking distance to ocean beach and bay front. 3 bedroom, 2 bath, master on main. 50 inch TV, sleeps 6, wifi and one dog allowed. Master bedroom on the main floor has a king bed, flat screen TV with full bathroom across the hall(shower/tub, sink and toilet). Upstairs are two bedrooms with queen beds and a full bath. New electric fireplace/ heater added in the living room with a pull-out couch for relaxing comfort. One upstairs bedroom has a 32" TV and bay view. Front bedroom has a peek-a-boo view of ocean and bay. . Separate garage has a foos ball table,games, gas BBQ. Fully fenced back yard Large laundry room with washer and dryer. Enjoy a gift of red wine upon your arrival.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House
Unit Code R587
Beds 1 king bed, 2 queen beds
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 6, 6 dining seats
Pets Dogs allowed.
Standard Amenities Television, Clothes Dryer, Hair Dryer, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Microwave
Living Ceiling Fans, High Speed Internet, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Electric Fireplace, Wifi
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
Kitchen Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
Entertainment Cable TV, DVD Player, Games, Internet Access, WiFi
Outdoor BBQ Grill, Beach, Deck, Fenced Yard, Gas Grill, Shared Pool, Tennis, Patio table & chairs
Geographic Near Beach, Partial Ocean View
Convenience Golf Course, Library, Nearby Grocery, Video Rentals, Community Pool available June 15
Culture Hatfield Marine Science Center, Library, Oregon Coast Aquarium/Newport, Visitor's Center, Newport Symphony Ochestra
Average Manager Rating (Based on 5714 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 54 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Beautiful Bright Clean Home Near the Beach!

    Stayed 12 days ending in November, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lonnie D from Canyon Country, CA recommends this vacation rental

    My husband and I loved this home! They have every kitchen item you need to cook up a feast. loved the ice maker too. Its close to the beach and our most favorite places, Yachats, Newport and Florence! It was a quick walk to the beach, about 5 minutes. Check in was easy, and the staff were exceptionally nice! It was suggested that we stop by Green Salmon, and so glad we did! The coffee is to die for and the cinnamon croissant was so good! It was clean and nicely decorated comfy home. If you go agate hunting, stop by Bobs Beach, we found tons of agates! The sunsets were amazing, we love Waldport! Thank you for sharing your home:)

  •  
  • Great week at the coast!

    Stayed 5 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We always have a great stay at Deb’s Retreat. The house is very comfortable and clean.. It has just enough of everything you would need. The yard is great for the dog and so close to the beach and the ba. Nice big driveway for the boat and vehicles. Highly recommend this house, and the folks in the office are friendly and helpful.

    • Manager Responded on 10/27/2017

      Deb's is becoming really popular, we hope to see you again next year, thanks for the great review.

  •  
  • coast vacation

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dennis F from Brownsville, Oregon recommends this vacation rental

    bayshore rentals always has great accomadations

  •  
  • Weekend in Waldport with f

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Terry C from Springfield, Or recommends this vacation rental

    Great location and the amme ties in the garage made for a fun time for the grandkids. Will stay again next year.

    • Manager Responded on 10/27/2017

      Wonderful! We hope to see you again next summer.

  •  
  • Fall Get Away

    Stayed 5 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Laclede, Idaho recommends this vacation rental

    Great Home, great people to deal with at Bayshore Rental

  •  
  • Charming Bayshore House

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Carol P from Taylorsville, UT recommends this vacation rental

    The house was very clean, comfortable, and delightfully decorated.

  •  
  • So clean and nice size

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Bend, OR recommends this vacation rental

    This was a great find, beautiful clean home, great for familes. The kids loved having the garage to play. There were a couple things that could use improvement if you stay a while: the downstairs bed had major divots where people have slept, a few dvds were missing, tv is incredibly complicated and unresponsive, and there is minimal soap/shampoo/etc.. At 175/night with a 85 cleaning fee and 522 a weekend, I expect a few things: to not have to do any cleaning before leaving, toiletries, great mattresses, and a better description of what will be there when we get there (crab pots would have been great to know!). The house was ahout a 10-15 minute walk from the beach at kid pace. Overall loved kitchen, yard, no bad smells, lots of towels!

    • Manager Responded on 8/8/2017

      Sorry I didn't respond sooner as the review you left seems to leave a "sour taste in ones mouth" for Deb's. We've never had complaints about not having soaps and shampoos available for guests. If we left a certain brand then a guest would want another brand, those types of amenities are so difficult to provide and please everyone. The TV is a really nice feature in the home and no one else has had issues with operating it. We do not ask a guest to clean the home, simply load the dishwasher and start a load of towels. The owners are looking into a new king bed, as they take these reviews seriously and want guests to return! So, just to be able to defend our charges and policies, I am going to leave this response as it is and hoping the future guests will see your review as positive.

  •  
  • Great get away spot.

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Raymond K from Waterville, OH recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time here, the town was small and all of the people where very friendly. The beach club pool was heated and nice to dip into after a cool day. Location is good between Newport and Yahacht, lots of things to see and do.

    • Manager Responded on 8/8/2017

      Thanks for your review, hope to see you again soon.

  •  
  • Waldport Deb's Italian Retreat

    Stayed 5 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Medford, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Great! Back yard had a lot of fox tails, which wasn't real dog friendly. Other than that very nice place.

    • Manager Responded on 8/8/2017

      Those little prickly weeds are a nuisance, though this year they seem to be dissipating. Thanks for the review, Deb's is a popular home among our regular guests!

  •  
  • Very Comfortable

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ed M from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    The house was nice-really clean, everything in working order and comfortable. The living/dining room area where people would hang out is smallish for a 3 bedroom place but the bedrooms are large. I'd go there again.

    One note: the house is not adjacent to the bayfront as indicated on website rental maps. It is at the intersection of Bayshore and Dolphin Sts-a bit farther from the water.

    • Manager Responded on 5/7/2017

      We will check our maps, we do put in the correct coordinates in our Google Maps, not sure how it is computed by them, its about a two block walk to the bay from the home. Hope we see you again soon.

  •  
  • Debs Italian Retreat is a relaxing home away from home

    Stayed 4 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ronald D from Farmington, WA recommends this vacation rental

    This home is well stocked , very clean, cozy, the little home is perfect. They even had dog dishes and towels for our dog, and a nice fenced back yard. We had our children come for the day for Easter, and cooked a wonderful meal in the tiny but well stocked kitchen.
    we really enjoyed the home, the bedroom with the country Victorian style to the manly style of the master, loved the different feel of each room, yet it all came together. a sweet cottage near the sea. No view , but you can hear the ocean.

    • Manager Responded on 4/24/2017

      Great, hope to you return again to Deb's!

  •  
  • Cant wait to bring my family again!

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Taylor S from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    My family and I loved this rental. Very clean and warming apon arrival. Felt like home. We had the best time and made many memories. We cant wait to go back.

    • Manager Responded on 8/8/2017

      Thanks! Hope to see you soon!

  •  
  • Had a very nice stay

    Stayed 2 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Silverton, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Very quiet, clean and close to the beach. Nicely furnished and great attention to details that made for a very comfortable stay. I've rented several beach homes over the years and this was one of my favorites.

    • Manager Responded on 8/8/2017

      Deb's is a great place for families, the owner has thought of everything. Hope to see you again.

  •  
  • SO pretty

    Stayed 7 days ending in February, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mary O from Kuna, ID recommends this vacation rental

    We were very comfortable in this pretty house. The back yard for the dog was so very nice.

  •  
  • Wonderful time at the beach

    Stayed 5 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time during a sunny but cold January stay. The home was comfortable, relatively close to the beach and accessible to Newport and other areas.

  •  
  • Deb's Italian retreat

    Stayed 2 days ending in November, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dianna S from Eugene, OR recommends this vacation rental

    What a fantastic stay. Our family met in Waldport half of us were from Tacoma the other half from Eugene. Upon arrival we were very happy with how clean and well-equipped the house was. Had a wonderful time and will definitely be returning .

    • Manager Responded on 12/2/2016

      Great news! We hope you will return again soon.

  •  
  • Deb's Italian Retreat

    Stayed 5 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Robert F from Salt Lake City, UT recommends this vacation rental

    The house was very clean, spacious, very well equipped, in a beautiful neighborhood and a total delight to vacation in. We hope to come back many times.

    • Manager Responded on 11/3/2016

      Thank you for your review and so glad the home had all the items you needed. A new little propane crab pot has been added in the garage.

  •  
  • I really like ths house.

    Stayed 6 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    This place is really comfortable for a small group. The kitchen is easy to cook in, and the communal area is open. The beds are really comfortable and the neighborhood is quiet. Nice fenced area for the dogs. Hope I get to stay here again soon!

    • Manager Responded on 10/27/2016

      Thanks for your review, we hope you can return again soon!

  •  
  • A perfect week at the beach!

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sara M from Eagle Point, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Deb's Italian Retreat was a great home away from home. We spent the majority of our days beachcombing so having a comfortable, well stocked house to relax in when we ended our day was wonderful!

    • Manager Responded on 9/26/2016

      Thank you for your review. We think the house has everything you need too, for your days and nights at the beach with the outdoor propane fire pit to help you enjoy!

  •  
  • Cozy house

    Stayed 10 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Riggina, ID recommends this vacation rental

    Beautiful place to stay. Wish the house was closer to the ocean.

    • Manager Responded on 9/12/2016

      It's a couple block walk away and closer to the bay but the owner definitely makes up for it in offerings and an updated home. We hope you will come back soon!

  •  
  • Comfortable in Bayshore

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kathy H recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed our stay at this newer home. The Home was fully equipped and very comfortable. The beach & pool were within walking distance. We would stay there again!!

  •  
  • nice house but ants!

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mark B from Bend, OR recommends this vacation rental

    we had a great time, with bayshore great as always. It's one of the nicer houses we have rented there in the past 13 years of renting. Small ants were annoying and kind of gross in the kitchen. we used the provided spray every day

    • Manager Responded on 8/7/2016

      Thank you for your review, the house is beautiful inside and out with the lovely outdoor fir pit. We have professional addressed the sugar ants in the kitchen. See you on your next stay!

  •  
  • Great home

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Patrice D from Grants Pass, Or recommends this vacation rental

    Loved the house, family retreat

  •  
  • Wonderful vacation getaway

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Leann T from Elgin, Oregon recommends this vacation rental

    As always we had a wonderful stay have rented for several years with this company and will continue in the future!! The homes are always very clean and homey. I have so many wonderful memories of our vacations thanks to a place that I can relax and never have to worry about people being right next door like in a hotel!! Thank you again!!

    • Manager Responded on 6/18/2016

      Thanks! And thanks for your continued support of Bayshore Rentals and our wonderful homes.

  •  
  • Wonderful Beach House

    Stayed 2 days ending in April, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jeff B from Eugene, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We recently rented Deb's Italian Retreat for a weekend and had a great time! We were a family of 6 with one dog and had plenty of room for all of us. It was a short walk/drive to the beach. The house was very clean and was as described on the description. The kids had a blast playing on the foosball table and going through the DVDs that were provided. The backyard was a great for dog - fenced in with room to explore. I would definitely recommend this to anyone visiting the Waldport area. We will definitely be back, hopefully this summer!

    • Manager Responded on 4/6/2016

      Great, hope to see you soon!

  •  
  • Lovely home

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Michele M from Creswell, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Beautiful home perfect for small family with a dog. Fenced yard, with propane "fire pit" in the back for nice evenings. Short walk to the beach. Comfortable beds and great water pressure.

  •  
  • Absolutely Breath Taking

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Megan C from Detroit, OR recommends this vacation rental

    My family has used bayshore for a very long time staying in different house to house always amazing clean but this house I have never loved a beach house so much. It's super clean and that back yard is perfect for the dog and kids the bikes were too fun. Parents enjoy a hot cup of coffee while the kids play foosball in the garage. And the kitchen is the what topped it all off, anything you could ever need is in that kitchen I'm suer we will be back to this wonderful home.

    • Manager Responded on 2/25/2016

      We are so happy you loved the home. The owners take great pride in this home and have been so particular about the furnishings, making sure everything is provided to make sure your stay is the best. Sounds like they succeeded! Thanks again. Hope you can return soon.

  •  
  • A great vacation house

    Stayed 5 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Deborah K F recommends this vacation rental

    Loved everything. Very cozy. Close to the beach. Fenced yard for our little dog.

  •  
  • Super cute rental.

    Stayed 4 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Had a great time stating at this house. The set up is very efficient and comfortable. The decor is beachy and tasteful and the outdoor space was great for relaxing and cooking the crab. Conveniently located near the bay. Great stay overall.

    • Manager Responded on 10/28/2015

      Thanks for the nice review, we hope you will return soon.

  •  
  • Summer weekend

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Patricia C from Woodburn, Oregon recommends this vacation rental

    this was a very nice, functional vacation rental. My mom isn't able to go up a flight of stairs so the master on the main was great.

  •  
  • Nice family vacation home

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jessica F from Sammamish, WA recommends this vacation rental

    This home sits in a neighborhood close to the bay and the ocean. It is one of the nicer homes on the street. It was very convenient to pick up our keys and instructions after office hours . (The office was on the same street as the house)
    We drove up and my kids said, "wow this is nice!" They especially loved the toys and foosball table in the garage as well as the nice bedroom they got to sleep in. We loved sleeping in a king size bed as well. There was a neighborhood pool/clubhouse we could have used for $5 pp but we were so busy doing other things in the area that we didn't get to do that. The city of Waldport doesn't have a ton to offer. But if you need to stay in Waldport, this would be a great place for you to stay! We were 30-40 minutes from Heceta head lighthouse and the sea lion caves and about 1 hour from the sand dunes.

  •  
  • Beach getaway

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Aloha, Or recommends this vacation rental

    Nice house! Kitchen was well stocked and beds were comfy. Definitely would stay here again.

  •  
  • Beach Vacation 2015

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Cathie F from Spokane, WA - Washington recommends this vacation rental

    Deb's Italian Retreat was a great place to stay. We enjoyed our visit thoroughly. Home is well-equipped with everything needed to cook meals. A little far from beach access for elderly or very young children. Bay access is nearby. Overall, a great accommodation.

  •  
  • Great home, great service!

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lori J from Nampa, ID recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful stay at Debs Italian Retreat! It was comfy, clean, and had everything we needed to cook with, laundry room was fantastic as well. The staff at Bayshore were so easy and kind to work with! They are close, and always willing to help! Will stay with them for all future trips! Thank you!!

  •  
  • Get away with Journey Friends

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Katy W from Philomath, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Was very good. We loved the house. It was clean and the perfect size for our group.

  •  
  • Debs Itialian

    Stayed 9 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    John L from Ferndale, Washington recommends this vacation rental

    Nice place. Propane Firepit in back was fun for the kids.

  •  
  • Deb`s Italian retreat review

    Stayed 8 days ending in May, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    John S from Homedale, ID recommends this vacation rental

    We have stayed in several Bayshore properties in the last 3 years. All properties are consistently the same. Always clean, pleasant, well supplied, comfortable. NO complaints, ever!! Pricing is very reasonable as well. We know from experience - NOT all vacation rental sources are equal.

    • Manager Responded on 5/24/2015

      Thanks for the wonderful review. We hope to see you again soon.

  •  
  • Debs Italian Retreat

    Stayed 2 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Eugene, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Very easy check in and drive to the house. It was clean and decorated nice. We made dinner in one night they had a great kitchen. Not directly on the beach but still had a beach feel. Would return again!

    • Manager Responded on 4/9/2015

      Thanks for your positive review. We hope you will return again soon.

  •  
  • Family time at the coast

    Stayed 4 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from madras, oregon recommends this vacation rental

    We had a nice time at the coast. The house was nice and we had enough room. This was our first time renting a house instead of staying at a hotel and it is definitely the way to go. The kitchen isn't very large so for a family of six to stay a week, it was a little challenging to find places to store food. The location is nice close to the beach which was nice. Master bed was uncomfortable for me and made me sore but other then that great place to stay.

  •  
  • Wonderful Family Experience

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Joy B from Wilderville, Oregon recommends this vacation rental

    Every detail very well thought out, as advertised. Super usable kitchen. Safe neighborhood ambiance. Peaceful & relaxing.

    • Manager Responded on 3/25/2015

      Thank you for the positive review. The owners have taken great care to think of every detail. We hope you will return soon!

  •  
  • Beautiful Home

    Stayed 4 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Lusk, Wyoming recommends this vacation rental

    Nice location for walks on the beach. All amenities you would ever need and the welcome bottle of wine is a nice touch. Thank you Bayshore Rental for coming out after hours for our need.

  •  
  • cozy cozy

    Stayed 4 days ending in February, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Redmond, WA recommends this vacation rental

    a smallish cozy house. The decor and amenities great. A fenced back yard...a real plus for our big dog. Close to the ocean beach and the bay. Good location. The extra bonus of the foos ball table in the garage was appreciated. Not to the mention the welcoming bottle of wine.

  •  
  • Great place!

    Stayed 2 days ending in February, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ryan B from Salem, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Great house in a great neighborhood! It's not right on the beach, but if you don't mind needing to walk or drive a little ways to get there, this is just about as good as it gets! :-)

  •  
  • Our X-Mass vacation 2014

    Stayed 10 days ending in January, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Vancouver, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful time at this location and looking forwards to the time!

  •  
  • Thanksgiving

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Salem, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Great house for our family of five plus dog. Although the house has no view it is very comfortable. Kitchen was well equipped for cooking Thanksgiving dinner.

    • Manager Responded on 12/18/2014

      Thank you for your review, This home is really well stocked and just a 2 block walk to the beach!

  •  
  • Relaxing stay

    Stayed 4 days ending in October, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Pendleton, OR recommends this vacation rental

    The furniture and bed was very comfortable. Really appreciated the large water bowl for our dog. One of the better vacation rentals I have stayed at.

  •  
  • Great place, Great price.

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Randy S from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    The place was very new, clean and comfortable. I wanted to move it to the ocean front but I didn't have the time or equipment to do so. Plus if it was ocean front I would've had to pay three times as much. My wife & I were the only people to stay but it would be nice if there was TV's in all three bedrooms not just one. The stereo system needs to be updated

  •  
  • Warm & Inviting Vacation Guest home

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Loren D from Edmonton, Alberta recommends this vacation rental

    From the moment we stepped into "Deb's Italian Retreat", we felt a warm welcome to use & enjoy this well-equipped vacation guest home. Throughout this home, the owners included many thoughtful touches for visitors. Kitchen is well equipped, bath & laundry well designed, bedrooms are comfortable, living room is cozy, good wifi and cable TV, pet friendly back yard, clean & serviceable features in the garage. The only minor comment is our preference for smaller & lighter dinnerware. All of the touches helped us to feel truly welcome at this home. This is a great property for a quiet getaway to the Oregon coast. Very friendly, courteous and helpful staff at Bayshore booking office. We encourage more Canadians to stay with Bayshore for a true "vacation" along the Oregon Coastline.

    • Manager Responded on 9/30/2014

      Thanks for your wonderful review!

  •  
  • Weekend with family

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Aaron H recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time, house is perfect for a family of 5. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  •  
  • Fully equipped lovely home

    Stayed 8 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Angela M from Hampton, Vancouver recommends this vacation rental

    We were sorry to leave this lovely home. We were happy to find that it had everything we needed to have a pleasant stay. The kitchen was fully equipped so that we were able to cook and there was more than enough provided to keep us entertained. We would love to stay here again and would recommend it.

  •  
  • Great to be back on the Oregon coast.

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rudy C from Modesto, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Great vacation rental.The home was very enjoyable.

  •  
  • Family vacation on oregon coast

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Victor P from vancouver, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoy our stay in newly updated home just short walk from beach.

    • Manager Responded on 7/14/2014

      Deb's Italian Retreat has been well received. The owners thought of everything. The living area is a bit small, but doable for 6. Come try it out!

  •  
  • July 4th at Deb's Italian Retreat

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Silverton, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Our family had a wonderful time, the home was well
    equipped, and very comfortable beds. We walked one
    block to the bay and watched the fireworks. We were fortunate to have sunny weather, and limited out on the salmon.
    We are hoping to make this an annual trip, Bayshore rentals were so helpful with details about the home, and the location.

    • Manager Responded on 7/10/2014

      We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Deb's is a new home to us and we are so happy to have it in the rental pool. The owners have thought of every amenity, it's a special home. Hope you can return soon!

  •  
  • Good stay for the price

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mitali M from Beaverton, OR recommends this vacation rental

    It was a fine stay for us. We were on a family vacation with five adults and two babies in our party. The property was new and we were the first ones to rent this. It definitely needs work. There were small thorns on the floor in the living area as soon as you enter. Two of us got those jn our feet. And we were worried the whole time about the babies crawling on to one. The kitchen was nice and well equipped. But the living area by the kitchen used to warm up a lot during the day as the sun fell directly thru the high windows, there was no way to block the sun rays. The location was good, it was a 10 mins walk to the beach which was a nice thing. There is a huge backyard but is unusable as it is not maintained at all. Overall a decent stay..

    • Manager Responded on 7/18/2014

      Thanks for your feed back. This is a "new" vacation home for us in the pool and we apprciate your comments. Those prickly thing are really becoming a problem in the area, they are virtually blowing over the entire Sandpiper and Bayshore neighborhoods. My grandson went running after a beach ball at the pool and ran directly into a bed of those things and was "paralyzed" with pain and afraid to move as his feet were covered in those things. Most owners have tried everything to rid their yards of them. They can so easily get imbedded in any shoes or pant hems and drop everywhere. We are trying to hard to keep them out of the homes, most homes have signs to remove shoes at the porch so that they don't get tracked in. I am sure the owners will read this review and take it to heart. They are really into customer service so I expect the problems you encountered will be remedied soon. Not sure why the cleanliness was graded so low. We really take pride in how our homes are cleaned and maintained.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
44.43372,-124.07883

Bayshore Rentals LLC PO Box 879 Waldport, OR 97394 +1 541-563-3162 info@bayshore-rentals.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon