Book by phone: +1 541-563-3162
The Front Entrance to Hamilton House

Pacific Sunset--R332--Waldport

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 6, 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

1806 NW Oceania Drive Waldport, OR 97394 United States

Previously named Hamilton, now Pacific Sunset. Beautiful ocean front with direct beach access in the Bayshore neighborhood of Waldport. Living area, kitchen, master bedroom with king bed and bath, guest bedroom with queen - both on upper level. Lower level has a bedroom with queen, bath with shower and laundry room. Rec room with large TV and pool table. Deck on upper level off dining area. Gas log fireplace in living room with a 42 inch TV. WIFI. No dogs please. Extensive video library.Walk right out to the beach, single car garage. A 5 day minimum during Christmas & New Years

See all of our Oregon coast vacation rentals

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House, 2 story
Unit Code R332
Beds 1 king bed, 2 queen beds
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 6, 6 dining seats
Pets No pets allowed.
Living Fireplace with Gas Log, High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
Kitchen Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
Entertainment Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Games, Internet Access, Pool Table
Outdoor BBQ Grill, Beach, Shared Pool
Geographic Close to Beach Access, Ocean View, On Beach
Convenience Golf Course, Library, Nearby Grocery, Video Rentals
Culture Hatfield Marine Science Center, Library, Oregon Coast Aquarium/Newport, Visitor's Center
Average Manager Rating (Based on 5507 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 73 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
99 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Beach Week at Bayshore

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Eugene, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We come every August for a week on the Oregon coast with family and relatives. Every year is a wonderful time and having a nice house to stay in with all the amenities makes for a relaxing and fun time.

  •  
  • Nice Home on the Beach

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Alsea, OR recommends this vacation rental

    A very comfortable place for a family or small group. The beds aren't the best, but it's welcoming with great views and an awesome TV/pool room.

  •  
  • Very nice, well-stocked, fun unit

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Eugene, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Nice lay-out for family of 5 with children over 6. Great selection of movies. Fairly close to the ocean with access over several sand dunes. We had a wonderful stay and would return to this home.

  •  
  • Home away from home

    Stayed 4 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Richard S from Bountiful, UT recommends this vacation rental

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. There was plenty of room for all of us to do as we pleased without crowding others. We enjoyed the central coast location of Waldport as well.

  •  
  • Another awesome vacation

    Stayed 5 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Cathy B from Medical Lake, WA recommends this vacation rental

    This is our second stay in this lovely home. Everything was just as described.....even better. We called twice about minor problems and the professional staff at Bayshore responded immediately. Looking forward to returning again next year.

    • Manager Responded on 11/3/2016

      We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and that we could take care of you! See you next time!

  •  
  • Lovely home for a quick getaway

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Caroline H from Albany, Oregon recommends this vacation rental

    We found this home a wonderful base for our quick getaway. Spotless and uncluttered, the home was comfortably decorated. We enjoyed playing pool until midnight and everyone slept soundly. Plenty of room to spread out if you need it. We didn't do much cooking but what we did need we were able to find in the kitchen. The binoculars and large selection of games were appreciated too. We have stayed at many beach houses on the Oregon coast and I am pleased to say this is one of the best. Another great property from Bayshore Rentals.

  •  
  • Beautifully Relaxing

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jennifer L from Sheridan, Or recommends this vacation rental

    Wonderful view, so close to the beach, kitchen was wonderfully equipted, property management was helpful, professional and friendly! Beds were comfortable, pool table was fun.

    • Manager Responded on 9/12/2016

      Great, thanks! Hope to see you again soon.

  •  
  • Beautiful home with an amazing beach access

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from eugene, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed a week in this beautiful home.we wish we could have stayed longer. There is a convenient store right up the street.this will definitely be our home away from home.

    • Manager Responded on 9/12/2016

      Great, glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again next year.

  •  
  • Enjoyed every moment!

    Stayed 6 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kristin C from Caldwell , ID recommends this vacation rental

    The Pacific Sunset home was and has been a great home to stay in. This was our third year renting this house, and we couldn't ask a for anything more.

  •  
  • A wonderful experience!

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Dietrich, ID recommends this vacation rental

    We had such a great vacation here and loved the house!! It had every amenity you could think of. The kids (and adults) especially loved the pool table. It was wonderful being on the ocean side and having direct access to the beach! Would love to come here again!

  •  
  • Fabulous Week at Pacific Sunset!

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Alanna K from Woodburn, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We love this property. It is are favorite and we had a wonderful time. We especially love the sleep number bed in the master.

  •  
  • Great location, but extremely hot upstairs.

    Stayed 5 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Waldport, OR does not recommend this vacation rental.

    The house was lovely! The only problem is that the upstairs got extremely warm in the afternoon when the sun would shine in. You're not able to open any windows in the living room. The fan is not sufficient in cooling off the living room. Other than that, it was very nice. Great path to the beach right outside the back door. I could only recommend to friends for winter stay since the upstairs became very hot in the afternoons.

    • Manager Responded on 6/24/2016

      We are so sorry, although we are a bit confused as there is a slider door, and a kitchen window and a front door. Also, we would have happily provided you with another floor fan. Next time, please call us and we can help you out.

  •  
  • was the best

    Stayed 4 days ending in April, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    James C from Corvallis, OR recommends this vacation rental

    this was for a memory trip as I will be going to hospice soon and was sooo relaxing it really had everything no dissapointments what a great rental thanks to owners for well done

    • Manager Responded on 4/20/2016

      We are so happy that we could be a part of a relaxing weekend for you and your group. We wish you all the best.

  •  
  • Great beach home

    Stayed 2 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Vasu A from Copeland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Spent Spring break here and the house was just perfect. Very clean and comfortable. The location, amenities were all as described. Very kid friendly house. Bayshore rentals staff were very professional.

    • Manager Responded on 3/28/2016

      Thanks for the positive comments, we hope to see you again soon.

  •  
  • Lovely get away!

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Corvallis, OR recommends this vacation rental

    This house is perfect for 6. Comfortable, well cared for, nicely furnished ... Beach access is easy ... close enough to Yachats to enjoy what it has to offer as well.

  •  
  • Just What We Needed

    Stayed 5 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Cathy B from Medical Lake, WA recommends this vacation rental

    This was our second stay in a Bayshore Rental and this house was a gem. Walk out the door, across the dunes and you were on the beach. The views of the ocean from the kitchen and living room are to die for. Sitting on the deck, listening to the ocean and watching the sunset was a great way to end the day. The house was clean and stocked with everything that was needed. The king size bed was very comfortable. Our son enjoyed the "Man Cave" and that became his place to hang out. I could go on and on about how truly wonderful this home was. A special thanks to the people at Bayshore rentals for "Dumpster" diving and returning our lost laundry. You guys rock!! Looking forward to returning soon.

    • Manager Responded on 10/26/2015

      Thanks for the wonderful review. Hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • A wonderful retreat!

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Corvallis, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Stayed here with another family and thoroughly enjoyed the house, the beach, the pool table, and some fabulous Labor Day weather. Clean, well maintained and spacious. Easily accommodated small children and an active tween. Will visit again.

  •  
  • Beach Bliss

    Stayed 14 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Swarthmore, PA recommends this vacation rental

    At home in the East, I so miss the sights and sounds of living on the dunes. (Didn't want to use much screen, but would appreciate complete instructions on how to view the amazing library of DVDs.)

  •  
  • Great House, Great Vacation

    Stayed 6 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kristin C from Caldwell , ID recommends this vacation rental

    This house was everything we needed and wanted. We love the location, and the people at Bayshore are wonderful.

  •  
  • Awesome!!!

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Eugene, Oregon recommends this vacation rental

    Everything was fantastic! Great house for a family! Can't beat the view or the unbelievable beach access!!! We will definitely stay again!

  •  
  • Great home!

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jessica J from Coquille, Oregon recommends this vacation rental

    House was very clean and had everything you might need! They even had kites for you to use! Highly recommended

  •  
  • Pacific Sunset worth a look!

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dan T from Bend, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We had a very nice stay for 3 nights at Pacific Sunset. Great location and a short walk out the back door to the beach. It was clean and comfortable. Two small items of concern. One was the bathroom door hinges need to be oiled. They were loud enough to wake a person in the adjacent room when opening/closing. Secondly, the fire alarms went off in all the bedrooms at about 7am one day. It may have been from a power surge or some malfunction at the house. In any event, it was a very pleasant stay overall and we would definitely rent this unit again.

  •  
  • Amazing house in Waldport!

    Stayed 5 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Laramie K from Laporte, Colorado recommends this vacation rental

    I have stayed in a lot of hotels, motels, and cabins in my life, but have never enjoyed such a clean, well equipped house and so close to the water! The beds were fantastic, the kitchen had all anyone could ask for in terms of appliances, spices and supplies. The views were stunning and on a rainy day we did a jigsaw puzzle and played pool. On the windy day, we flew kites, all found at this amazing house. I hope to visit here again annually with my family.

  •  
  • Home Away from Home

    Stayed 2 days ending in February, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Desiree W from Sweet Home, OR recommends this vacation rental

    This was our 2nd time staying @ The Hamilton House. I love how close it is to ocean. We had friends who were staying in Newport come down for dinner during our stay, this house accommodates a crowd with ease. The variety of pots and pans,in the kitchen made cooking a breeze! The boys missed the dart board, but I think the large tv, and movie section downstairs way more than makes up for the loss. The Hamilton House is our choice for a weekend get away from the valley.

  •  
  • It was perfect!

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Bernard M from Clarkston, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Loved the house and all the games and videos. It was very kid friendly and clean. We don't have any complaints and will come back again.

  •  
  • Wonderful Stay at Hamilton House

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Helen B from Vernonia, Oregon recommends this vacation rental

    Our 3 day stay was fabulous. The home is wall to wall comfort featuring a warming gas fireplace. The bank of windows facing the ocean provided fabulous views of the unspoiled shoreline which is perfect for long sunset walks. The **** and span kitchen was well stocked and very spacious. Making the reservation was seamless, the staff at Bayshore Rentals were wonderful to work with and very curtious. We absolutely will be back and have raved about the home to our friends and family. Even though it was just the two of us this home can accommodate a good sized family or several couples. Waldport is clean, quaint and quiet, just why we loving staying there away from the hubbub of the busy resort towns.

  •  
  • when we can afford it,we will be back.

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Medford, OR recommends this vacation rental

    all went well,the accomedations were clean and great access to the beach.

  •  
  • Wonderful experience

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    David P from Lebanon, Oregon recommends this vacation rental

    Beautiful house with great ocean view and beach access! Weather was beautiful so we spent a lot of time on the deck and on the beach!

  •  
  • Hamilton House

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Dexter, Oregon recommends this vacation rental

    Very happy with location and house. I gave a 4 out of 5 on cleanliness because I noticed dust on some furniture, but everything else very clean, and we appreciated and enjoyed the new living room furniture. Bayshore Rental is easy to deal with and the charges are reasonable and not all expected upfront.

  •  
  • Prefect Get Away

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Eugene, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time during our three days at the coast. We usually stay at the coast in the Spring or Fall, but an opportunity presented itself and we made reservations the week before our trip. House was very clean, well appointed and close to everything. Weather perfect! Can't wait to return.

  •  
  • Waldport Beach Get Away

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Carletta S from Boise, Idaho recommends this vacation rental

    The family and I had a wonderful time staying in Waldport, Oregon in the Hamilton House. Located in the Bayshore Estates community, we felt comfortable and safe with the local neighborhood watch. We also had access the the Bayshore Beach Club while staying for a low fee and that was a great option to have for the colder days. The beach was beautiful and the sand was soft as powder. The house was lovely and cozy. Great views from the kitchen and livingrooms. The pool table downstairs was a great option to have on the cloudy, windy and cold days. Perfect place to stay.

  •  
  • Right by the beach

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Paul H from Waitsburg, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time at your vacation rental. The location was great. We did find we went to Newport a lot because we liked to also do the touristy things like Ripley's and the museums. We loved that we could walk right to the beach first thing in the morning. The house was clean and comfortable for a family of 6. We also loved playing pool and darts. Oh and the gal who owns the little store at the crabbing dock was amazing.

  •  
  • Fantastic Place

    Stayed 6 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kristin C from Caldwell , ID recommends this vacation rental

    We would like to that Bayshore Rentals! The Hamilton house was excellent again! We have enjoyed it two years in a row! Super location, beautiful view, and wonderful beach!

  •  
  • Hamilton House

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Bend, OR recommends this vacation rental

    One of the best rentals we have had over the yrs. Beds a little soft for us, but not a real problem.

  •  
  • Great time on the beach!

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sheri D from Spokane, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Very nice home, great location, we loved it!

  •  
  • Great location! Good for small groups or family with teens.

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Amanda W from Bend, OR recommends this vacation rental

    This is the second time we stayed in this home. We love the location and amenities! We hope to visit again soon.

  •  
  • great place to reconnect with friends

    Stayed 2 days ending in February, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Desiree W from Sweet Home, OR recommends this vacation rental

    The house was easy to find, we loved the easy access to the beach.The rooms were great and we enjoyed the sleep # bed in the master.We had 6 adults so having 2 full bathrooms made our stay an ease. The guys loved playing pool and darts! Thanks again for great weekend!

    • Manager Responded on 2/25/2014

      So happy you had a great time, hope you will come back again soon!

  •  
  • Good

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Eugene, Oregon recommends this vacation rental

    we have rented 7 separate properties with Bayshore all in Waldport. This was the most expensive one, but it had the oddest notes in the bathrooms and the kitchen. These do not require repeating here, but they were quite negative and need to be re-worded. We mentioned this to the Bayshore staff. Hopefully this will be fixed.

  •  
  • great

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Steve D from Mollala, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Very nice

  •  
  • Very nice stay with our family and other family that got together

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Richard C from Eagle Point, OR recommends this vacation rental

    The weather was so nice, and the house had all of our needs, on the beach which was short walk and the view was unexplainable, thank you for letting us have a great time, will do again next year I'm sure

  •  
  • Home Away From Home

    Stayed 6 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kristin C from Caldwell , ID recommends this vacation rental

    This house was very comfortable to stay in. Everything we needed was there, plus more. Perfect location on a beautiful "walking" beach.

  •  
  • Great Rental

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Bend, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We have rented several houses in Waldoport and this was one of the best! Downstairs bed a little soft but otherwise a fabulous house! Now, if the wind would settle down when sunny ...

  •  
  • Stay at Hamilton House

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Thomas B from Salem, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Always a pleasure to stay at a Bayshore home. I have done this for the third time and hope there will be many more visits to come.

  •  
  • wonderful!

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Pamela P from Troutdale, OR recommends this vacation rental

    This was a great experience for my family. Just sad to learn it won't be available to rent after 9/13 any longer since we like to rent a year in advance. The TV remote was not to be found for the basement TV but luckily we found the "hidden" buttons on the bottom L frame of the TV so were able to use. Also couldn't figure out how to stop the ceiling fan in the living room since it was on when we entered-none of the wall switches that we tried seemed to control it.

  •  
  • All we wanted and more!

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Anna B from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    This home far exceeded our expectations! Such a wonderful location, and the perfect home for our family of 6. We didn't have to go anywhere to experience the best of the beach- just had to walk out the back door! Loved it, and we will be back!

  •  
  • Perfect spot

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Heather G from Oregon City, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed this house very much. It is the second time we have stayed and plan to come back again for sure. It has everything you need. The only thing it didn't have was a BBQ. That would have made it more perfect.

    • Manager Responded on 7/4/2013

      We would have happily brought you a BBQ. We are on call 24/7. Please keep that in mind for the future.

  •  
  • Getaway

    Stayed 4 days ending in May, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Pleasant Hill, OR recommends this vacation rental

    very nice we come often, this was for my b-day had a great time ,have booked our next visit in sept for our 34th anniversary! can't wait. oh loved the new TV !!! also the chairs!!

  •  
  • Easter at the beach!

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Roseburg, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Stunning vistas and a great combination of warmth and sunshine!

  •  
  • Great House!

    Stayed 2 days ending in March, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Roseburg, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Comfortable and clean house that had all the amenities my family needed.

  •  
  • Perfect sunny weekend

    Stayed 2 days ending in March, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Gienia B from Oakridge, OR recommends this vacation rental

    The location was perfect for building sandcastles and running on the beach.The house was spacious and came with everything,I didn't have to run to the store for anything. I forgot my birthday candles for my sons cake and they actually even had those. We didn't even leave the location all weekend. WIFI bonus!

  •  
  • Summer vacation at the beach in Waldport

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Sherwood, Oregon recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed the serenity of the wide sandy beach and wonderfully sunny weather.
    Well equipped home - all you need to cook great meals is available.
    The fireplace was out of order and was not fixed during our stay.

    • Manager Responded on 8/7/2012

      The fireplace is not available any longer. We have removed it from the amenities of the home, and do not advertise that there is a gas log fireplace any longer. Sorry if you were disappointed.

  •  
  • Bayshore staff the best!

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Edward C from Florence, Montana recommends this vacation rental

    The house is lovely and has plenty of room. Great kitchen and fully stocked with all your cooking needs. Beds are comfortable and the overall house was clean - somewhat musty in the basement. The only thing we encountered that detracted from our stay is the very uncomfortable living room furniture. Difficult to relax without actually going to bed. The upside? We got to whale-watch from the deck! Bayshore Rentals staff very responsive and helpful at every step - from planning the rental up until the day we left.

    • Manager Responded on 7/30/2012

      So glad you had a good time and thanks for the kudos. There's now a new 42 inch TV in the living room!

  •  
  • Great Vacation House

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Michael J. S from Clarkston, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Have stayed with Bashore Rentals numerous times. Always professional and accomodating.

    Will do business again.

  •  
  • Great stay

    Stayed 4 days ending in April, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Eric C from Corvallis, OR recommends this vacation rental

    The weather was absolutly horrible, but the house was amazing, due to the weather we were inside most of our four days there. I can not wait to be here again, i would strongly recommend this place to anyone. I will say that the pool table is an awesome plus. It provided a lot of entertainment. thank you

  •  
  • ham house

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jody C from Alsea, OR recommends this vacation rental

    it was very nice and will come again!!!!

  •  
  • Pleasant and Comfortable

    Stayed 3 days ending in December, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Bend, OR recommends this vacation rental

    The Hampton House was perfect for our family Christmas. It was clean and welcoming.The 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms were perfect for 3 couples, my husband and I and our two son's and their wives. The living space was comfortable. We loved all the windows and the view of the ocean. It is an easy walk out the back door to the beach. The kitchen was fully stocked with quality pots and pans and cooking utensils. We cooked gourmet meals for 4 days and found everything we needed. We will be back.

  •  
  • TV

    Stayed 2 days ending in December, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Pleasant Hill, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We love this house and come often,2 or3 times a year at least.The only sugestion that i have is that now that my eyes are not what they use to be i have a hard time seeing the tv while watching the big duck game i couldnt read the score unless i was standing in front of the TV.Everything else is great location couldnt be better.

  •  
  • Fantastic!

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kate A from Salem, OR recommends this vacation rental

    This house is fantastic!!! We stayed 2 nights and wish we could have stayed longer. The beds are very comfortable. I would definately recommend it!!

  •  
  • Hamilton House

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rachel E from Post Falls, ID recommends this vacation rental

    Very nice place!! We had a great time!!

  •  
  • Good Weather all Week

    Stayed 6 days ending in August, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Tualatin, Oregon recommends this vacation rental

    Access and use of the empty garage would have been nice - any reason they don't want people using it?

  •  
  • Family Vacation

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Salem, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We have stayed at 2 different homes at Bayshore Rentals and have a been pleased both times. The beaches are pristine and never crowded. The houses are clean and fairly priced. (Best value on the coast IMO) We will be back and will brag to friends about the great place we found!

  •  
  • Review by Martin K

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Martin K from Camas, WA recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Review by Rod K

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rod K from La Grande, OR recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Nice place, great value, easy beach access

    Stayed 2 days ending in November, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Junction City, OR recommends this vacation rental

    The house is nice and solid, not fancy. Very comfortable. I did wish that the dune and grass didn't hide the view, but you can see the waves out aways from the beach. Very close to the shore, you feel the ocean through your feet! The owners don't allow pets but do stay there with thier cat, so if you're extremely allergic don't stay here. No smell or anything, but some folks are deathly allergic to cats. No problem for us though.
    But loved the place, loved the pool table, Loved the gas fireplace (so easy, no mess!) Nice deck! easy path straight out to the beach and miles of walking!

    • Manager Responded on 11/22/2010

      WE are so sorry if you saw evidence of a cat. We have had the house back in the rental pool for about 9 months now and the owner moved away taking her cat with her at that time. At first we did have issues with the residual cat hair but that should not be a problem now, although we agree that if someone has a severe allergy to cats they should probably consider another home.

  •  
  • Review by Caryl K

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Caryl K from Bend, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Nice house on the beach

  •  
  • All rate 5 stars

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    William C from Portland, Oregon recommends this vacation rental

    All rate 5 stars

  •  
  • Mostly great, but a few details came up

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    David O from Eugene, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Mostly I'd say it was a really great location and home. I mean, who can complain -- so DIRECTLY on the ocean, so VERY easy to walk to the gorgeous beach, a beautiful big home, great view, nicely appointed. Since you're asking for feedback a few minor points for potential improvement: ** THANK you for finding my library book that I accidentally left, and getting it back into the library system. I appreciate that 'above and beyond.' ** That said, I'm reluctant to add this, but: I'm a little concerned about the 'no lost and found' policy, because suppose I or someone I refer to this home accidentally does leave something valuable, like a camera, or moderately-valuable, like a cell phone charger. Really, no way to get that back? Really? Seems minor, but it would be a factor in hesitating to stay. (Again, I appreciate the returned library book.) A couple of other minor details: The person in the 'basement' bedroom of course needs a little extra comfort. But I found the 'remote' system totally impossible to understand. There was a scrap of paper with a few hieroglyphics to 'set it up.' I'm pretty good with computers, but I spent a good half an hour, and just could not 'program' that thing. Very 20th century! This is 2011. And, while I'm mentioning it, in a way I was glad there was no wireless. But more and more it's becoming kind of like so many other luxuries, something we kind of are starting to count on. I think it may be a factor in renting in future. Finally, let me say, really great experience all in all!!!

  •  
  • Hamilton House

    Stayed 11 days ending in August, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Donald H from Citrus Heights, California recommends this vacation rental

    The house overall was fine. The cieling fan did not work in the living area. The fireplace dide not come on. There was a note saying it took a while but after examining it it was only on the pilot light setting. As I didn't want to fool around and change the setting nor call up the office I just used the wall heaters. It seemed a little pricey as it would only allow four people in it, however it was just my wife and I. The other bedroom upstairs had a couch in it but it seemed useless. The downstairs smelled musty. Good beach access.

    • Manager Responded on 8/26/2010

      We appreciate your comments. The ceiling fan and the fireplace issues could have easily been corrected with a phone call to us. We respond to all calls immediately and would have been able to help you had we known there were problems. I am not sure that $150 a night is pricey for an ocean front home, we do our best to keep prices fair and we do offer great winter rates on all of our homes. Hamilton House does have two bedrooms and at the owner's request she prefers only 4 guests in the home. Thanks for taking the time to review this property.

  •  
  • GREAT HOUSE AND GREAT LOCATION

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Redmond, Or recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • The Perfect Getaway!

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ruth T from Gainesville, GA recommends this vacation rental

    Great house, well kept, very clean and right on the beach. Lovely view of the beach from the living area.

  •  
  • nice stay

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    William C from Portland, Oregon recommends this vacation rental

    wow

  •  
  • Wonderful beach house!

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dan W from Portland, Oregon recommends this vacation rental

    Wonderful place! Clean, on the beach and comfortable. We will be looking to stay at this place whenever we are back ion Waldport!

  •  
  • Had a wonderful stay. Thank You!

    Stayed 2 days ending in February, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tammy R from Albany, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We loved our stay, but thought you should know that there is quite a bit of cat hair throughout the house. When we picked our bags up - it was all over them and we got it in our mouth a couple of times. There was also cat food on the kitchen counter. Just wanted you to know it was not from us. Thank You!

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
44.43753,-124.08222

Bayshore Rentals LLC PO Box 879 Waldport, OR 97394 +1 541-563-3162 info@bayshore-rentals.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon