Book by phone: +1 541-563-3162
Cozy Cabin with wood included for the wood stove

Cozy Cabin--R405--Waldport

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 6, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

2009 NW Sandpiper Drive Waldport, OR 97394 United States

Cozy and cute, was out of our rental pool for a short time but now is back! It's warm comfort and easy access to the beach was missed. Two bedrooms with queens and a sleeper sofa in the living room. Wonderful wood stove is located in the living room giving the house that cabin comfort feel with wood available to the guests from the owner. It has electric heat if you don't want build a cozy fire. New large smart TV, and very close beach access, this home is in the Sandpiper neighborhood of Waldport. There is no washer/dryer but the kitchen is full sized with dishwasher. Wifi. Large Deck with slider off the living room and bedroom. No View Charcoal BBQ.


See all of our Oregon coast vacation rentals

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House, 1 story
Unit Code R405
Beds 2 queen beds, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 6, 6 dining seats
Pets No pets allowed.
Living Ironing Board, Linens, Wood Stove, Wifi
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
Kitchen Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
Entertainment Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Games, Internet Access
Outdoor BBQ Grill, Deck
Geographic Close to Beach Access, Close to Town, Near Beach, No View
Convenience Library, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Video Rentals
Culture Hatfield Marine Science Center, Oregon Coast Aquarium/Newport, Visitor's Center
Average Manager Rating (Based on 5400 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 62 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
97 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • We loved the beach

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Cindy A from Eugene, OR does not recommend this vacation rental.

    The management team at Bayshore were very nice. We loved the location of this rental home. There was a strong, foul odor in the house unfortunately that caused us to open the windows while we were there. It kind of reminded me of the smell of an older nursing home. The hoe itself was nice., but the smell wasn't peasant. The lawn or weeds were up to my knees and looked like it needed cut. If it were my rental I would invest in a new couch and 2 chairs for the living room. They were kind of gross to sit on. Smell and livingroom sitting needs addressed.

    • Manager Responded on 6/28/2017

      Thanks for your honesty. I went to look at the house today after reading your review and I have to say I agree with you, the chairs and couch do need replacing. The yard does need mowing, I think our lawnmowing man forgot do to this house and for that we apologize! I couldn't smell anything bad, however, could be it was smells from the previous guests' cooking or something the cleaner used. Just not sure. We will be in contact with you over the issues you faced. Hope you will try one of our other homes next time, if you will give us another chance.

  •  
  • Cozy Stay

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    David M from Hillsboro, OR recommends this vacation rental

    It was excellent! We really enjoyed the cabin. It was comfortable, clean and the window seat was great.

    • Manager Responded on 5/28/2017

      So glad you had a fun time at Cozy Cabin, hope to see you again soon.

  •  
  • Cozy Cabin 2016

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Lebanon, ore recommends this vacation rental

    Had a good time at Cozy Cabin - have been going there for at least 6 years now.

  •  
  • Had a nice stay

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Melissa B from Molalla, OR recommends this vacation rental

    The house was clean, quaint and just what we needed to a two night stay. It was close to the whale watching your and not too far from the beach. The wifi was spotty and slow but we were there for fun in the sun so it didn't matter much to us.

  •  
  • Nice Break

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Our family enjoyed our three days at the beach in Waldport, as we always do. Bayshore Rentals are very helpful and professional. We've been renting from them for more than thirty years!

  •  
  • Loved our cabin, the customer service, everything!

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tammie J from Seal Rock, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Our cabin was super clean, comfortable, and appropriately named "Cozy Cabin"..... The customer service is excellent from Bayshore. I can't say enough good things about my experience! I'll be back for sure!

    • Manager Responded on 7/5/2016

      We were happy to meet you and hope to see you again soon.

  •  
  • Delightful return to Cozy Cabin

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Chelyn J from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    This was our second stay at Cozy Cabin and once again it was great. It is well maintained, comfortable and clean. The nautical decor is perfect for a beach cabin. The only recommendation we have is to have kitchen towels to dry hands and dishes with and also so have some way to stabilized the dining table when the leaf is added as it can get a little tippy when playing games. Thanks for a wonderful vacation get-away!

    • Manager Responded on 7/6/2016

      Thanks for the review, not sure why there are not any kitchen towels, all of our homes are equipped with kitchen towels (usually at least 8 of them). We will check to make sure the cleaners didn't over look them. Also, we are here 7 days a week and if you ever need anything please call us or stop by the office. We will take a look at the table and see if it can be stabilized. Hope to see you again soon.

  •  
  • Cozy Cabin

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Konrad R from Salt Lake City, UT Utah recommends this vacation rental

    Location was excellent, property was in good condition.

    • Manager Responded on 6/18/2016

      Thanks!

  •  
  • A Cozy Gem

    Stayed 4 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Burns, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Our beach vacation was delightful. Cozy Cabin is spotlessly clean, well stocked and cheery. Beach access was across the street, sunny sheltered deck for afternoon sunbathing, off the beaten track location. We loved it!

    • Manager Responded on 5/28/2016

      Glad you liked Cozy Cabin, it s a "cozy cabin" for sure.

  •  
  • Cozy Cabin

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Waldport, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Very nice, clean home.

  •  
  • Cozy Cabin

    Stayed 2 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Waldport, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Very comfortable rental cabin.

  •  
  • Cozy Cabin

    Stayed 1 day ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Waldport, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Very nice, cozy, clean home.

  •  
  • Cozy Cabin

    Stayed 7 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    John S from Homedale, ID recommends this vacation rental

    As always Bayshore Rentals did not disappoint. I can always expect same quality of vacation home, clean, well supplied. We have stayed in several locations in last years and experience is always pleasant. Same with office staff - very pleasant and helpful. Could not ask for more.

  •  
  • Cozy Cabin the name says it all!!

    Stayed 8 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kimberly W from Meridian, Id recommends this vacation rental

    Our stay was great! The weather was sunny and 70 1 day of off and on rain that we all loved. Crabbing was great. The home "Cozy Cabin" was so comfy and warm feeling.

  •  
  • Cozy Cabin in August

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Lebanon, ore recommends this vacation rental

    We have stayed at Cozy Cabin for at least 5 years and really like the cabin and location. However, this time the carpet was really stained in the living area and there was a terrible smell in the cupboard beneath the stovetop. We called and a maintenance did check it out and told us that we were smelling moth balls. It smelled like a dead animal when you opened the cupboard. Love the place but it seems like it could be updated so the lamps work and there are no awful smells.

  •  
  • Family vacation

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kara B from Eagle Point, OR recommends this vacation rental

    The house was amazing and comfortable. It was my kids first time seeing the ocean and the very short walk to the beach made it easier for the numerous trips we took to see the ocean. I would rent it again without hesitation

  •  
  • Great Place!!!

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Allison P from Junction City, OR recommends this vacation rental

    I came with family and friends to celebrate my 30th birthday. The location is close to the beach and its an easy walk to the water. The main bathroom by the 2 bedrooms had some minor repairs the needed to be fixed, like shower towel holder is slipping and inside of doorknob plate moves. I do wish it had laundry to wash dirty laundry before leaving. I loved using the fireplace, the bricks could use some TLC too. And by law I'm pretty sure the back deck needs a railing around it for safety, found two pieces of rebar sticking out of the ground by deck, I see disaster all over that if someone fell. Screen doors keeping coming off track. Besides all these minor things I absolutely loved it and would stay again. I love that you had games, puzzles and movies for us to use. Loved that its fully finished like my own home. The beds were amazing. Thank you for the free wood, that is a nice perk. Super clean and lots of cute details. I would absolutely recommend your company and the cozy cabin. Thank you for amazing weekend.

  •  
  • Perfect beach get-aways!

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Chelyn J from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Cozy Cabin was indeed cozy but plenty of room for our mom and us. It was adoable with the wood trim, fireplace and window was clean and well outfitted for cooking. The linens were like a nice hotel. We'd like to come back.

  •  
  • Cozy Cabin - Fantastic!

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Seattle, WA recommends this vacation rental

    My family had a delightful stay at the Cozy Cabin in Waldport. The house was perfect for us - mom, dad, daughter - but could easily accommodate a larger group in comfort. Everything was clean and in great shape, and the whole house had a lovely freshness. Great beach proximity and nice, quiet street. We wished we'd booked for a week! The Bayshore Rentals staff were wonderfully helpful.

  •  
  • If you like to drive.

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Caldwell, ID recommends this vacation rental

    This is a very cozy house. Having my grand kids with us, it is missing a very important necessity (washer and dryer) with the weather and the beach you can't get anything dry or get the sand out of anything. that being said I did know it wouldn't have these. If you can live without a washer and dryer, and don't mind driving 10 miles back to New Port every time you need something it is a very nice place. Very close to the beach. The DVD does not work and it has a $25 coal BBQ.

    • Manager Responded on 7/17/2015

      Thanks for the review. There is a laundromat 1.5 miles away in Waldport, very nice and easily accessible. Hopefully, you were warned about the lack of washer and dryer, we do state that in many different places.

  •  
  • June Stay in Cozy Cabin

    Stayed 8 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Oro Valley, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time in Waldport. The cabin was great. We enjoyed our time there.

  •  
  • Cozy Cabin Vacation Rental

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dee T from Nampa, ID recommends this vacation rental

    We had a good stay in Waldport at the cozy cabin. We did have to go ask the management for some cables to use the dvd player but they got them to us right away. The place was clean and i liked reading through the guest book. We would recommend this property.

  •  
  • Secluded Hideaway Close within Walking Distance of the Beach

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Caldwell, ID recommends this vacation rental

    This clean, amply supplied, and charmingly decorated home was exactly what our family needed for a relaxing and enjoyable getaway. It was very comfortable and provided a wonderful base from which to take daily trips up and down the coast for shopping, lighthouse visits, and beach play and photography. We would recommend it to others and will use it again if we have the opportunity.

  •  
  • PERFECT GET-AWAY!

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Bruce N from Bloomington, IN recommends this vacation rental

    We loved this house! So close to the ocean, clean and tidy, just enough room. There are no misgivings, though some people may want to be reminded that this house does not have a washer/dryer and that the wifi access is a little weak.

    • Manager Responded on 8/4/2014

      We do state that there are no laundry facilities at the house. We try to leave exta linens to help out. Glad you enjoyed your visit.

  •  
  • July 2014

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Beaverton, Oregon recommends this vacation rental

    Very nice place to stay.










  •  
  • Nice getaway

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Gene B from Shelley, Idaho recommends this vacation rental

    Older furnishings, but serviceable.
    Great beach access!

  •  
  • Cozy Cabin - Waldport, Oregon

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Marie S from North Logan, Utah recommends this vacation rental

    This was our second time at Cozy Cabin and we would definitely come back again. It is a lovely home that met our needs perfectly. They had everything we needed and more. Love the quaintness of the decor and the feeling of home. Only a 1 minute walk to a wonderful secluded beach area. We had a great stay! I would love to see a guestbook in the home and maybe something that tells us a little about the owners and the history of the home. LOVED IT!!

    • Manager Responded on 7/25/2014

      Thanks, we will definitely get a guest book in the home. So happy you enjoyed your stay.

  •  
  • Charming getawa

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Aletha B from Baker City, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Clean, up to date and beautifully decorated - nice beds and covers - just a lovely place. Have stayed here before. Great feature is its location less than a block from a public beach access path.

  •  
  • April Cozy Cabin

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jan L from Lebanon, Oregon recommends this vacation rental

    We have stayed at Cozy Cabin many times - love the location and the fact that it has 2 BD, 2 Bath. Not very comfortable furniture and stove doesn't work really well but we keep going back!

    • Manager Responded on 5/13/2014

      Thank for your stay. We have added a new microwave, toaster and fixed the stove. We passed on your suggestions to the owners regarding the furniture.

  •  
  • Cute Little Beach Getaway

    Stayed 2 days ending in December, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Linda B from Tidewater, OR recommends this vacation rental

    This little house is tucked back from the road and only a block or so from the beach. Its very comfortable if a bit snug, and includes a wood stove for extra coziness.

  •  
  • nice place

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Hydee C from Dallas, Or recommends this vacation rental

    My husband and I stayed for two nights in the cozy cabin. It was clean and an easy walk to the beach. The only thing we did not like about it was the way the furniture was arranged, or maybe there was just to much of it.

  •  
  • Great place

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Paul W recommends this vacation rental

    Loved the home. Especially likes that it had 2 bathrooms. The only problem was the home smelled of sewer gas. I'm not sure if there is a broken vent somewhere but there is definetely a sewer gas smell in the home. My kids and wife all could smell it. My boys described it as smelling like someone threw up. It wasn't overpowering by any means and we didn't notice all the time, but if definetley needs to be found and fixed.
    The other issue is there were a lot of little stains on the carpets. They didn't bother me, but when we stay at a rental and get told that we have to pay for any damage we cause and the first thing you see when you walk in the door is stained carpet, it makes you a bit nervous that someone is going to blame that on you. Overall we were very happy with the whole experience though and would gladly stay here again assuming you get the odor fixed. I've done enough plumbing over the years to recognize that smell anywhere.... You should also put a password on your internet wireless router otherwise the neighbors can steal your bandwidth :)

    • Manager Responded on 8/14/2013

      The entire septic system was replaced last year including the drain field. Not sure what you were smelling, and not sure why you didn't let us know during your stay or even at check out, but we will definitely look into it. We apologize for the dirty carpets. This time of year, unless we block the house out for a couple of days for cleaning the carpets, they have had a lot of guests in and out so they do get dirty. You certainly would not be responsible for dirtying the carpet unless it was an obvious that "you" caused it.

  •  
  • August 2013 Mini Vacation

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jan L from Lebanon, Oregon recommends this vacation rental

    My sister and I have stayed at the Cozy Cabin for several years now and like the location, size, and layout.

  •  
  • A Home Away from Home

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Robin G from St. Anthony, ID recommends this vacation rental

    We loved staying at the Cozy Cabin. We found it very comfortable and in a great location. It is centralized between the activities we did in the north and and the south. It was clean and close enough to the beach that we could hear the waves crashing onto shore. And the price was great! We will definitely stay there again.

  •  
  • Family from Idaho

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Nikole S from Emmett, ID recommends this vacation rental

    The house was perfect for the family vacation. Six couples fit nicely and we loved being able to relax with a movie in the evenings after a long day of sightseeing.

  •  
  • Relaxing Retreat

    Stayed 2 days ending in March, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Vancouver, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Cozy Cabin is in a really nice and quiet location even with a little view between roof tops. We saw an awesome sight: the sky was out its full glory with no lights to block the view. Wish we had a telescope with us.
    Have a timeshare in Newport and we liked Cozy Cabin better!
    Would love to come back soon.

  •  
  • Puts Hotel Rooms to Shame

    Stayed 2 days ending in March, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Susan C from Eureka, CA recommends this vacation rental

    My two childhood girlfriends and I spent two lovely nights away from family and frenzy, simply enjoying our company. The Cozy Cabin had everything we wanted and more, and was basically the same price we would have spent for a hotel room (never again!!!). Highly recommend.

  •  
  • Cozy Cabin

    Stayed 7 days ending in October, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jan L from Lebanon, Oregon recommends this vacation rental

    We have stayed at Cozy Cabin many times and like the property and the location. There were several items that had been updated since our prior visit so our stay was very nice.

  •  
  • Easy Beach Access

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Janet M from Keizer, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Nice home, convenient to beach, close to Waldport, plenty of room. Must love soft beds.

  •  
  • Couldn't Have Asked For Better

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Marie S from North Logan, Utah recommends this vacation rental

    We loved "Cozy Cabin"! The property was in great condition. The home had everything we needed and then some. The proximety to the beach was wonderful. We can't say enough about how we enjoyed our stay!! We would choose this site again. Thank you!

  •  
  • Great Stay

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tina B from Antioch, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We love this house. After a very long road trip including a week long family reunion in the Tri-City area of Washington and a stay in Portland... This cozy cabin was perfect! Our family of four fit comfortably into this two bedroom and the kitchen was a plus! My only regret is that it is 10 hours from our home in the SF Bay area and we can't come more often. The price was amazing for the area and we we right at home! LOVED IT!

  •  
  • Cozy Cabin revisited

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Charles B from Corvallis, Oregon recommends this vacation rental

    This is the 3rd. year we have stayed in the Cozy Cabin with friends. Great place and location. You will like it!

  •  
  • Cozy Cottage Review

    Stayed 12 days ending in October, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Albuquerque, NM recommends this vacation rental

    Very disappointed that it was not ocean view. Cottage was good!!

  •  
  • Here's to the next time

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    David G from Vancouver, BC recommends this vacation rental

    What a great introduction to the Oregon Coast. A stone's throw from the beach and natural garden of sea grass, broom and pine. Only one criticism: the photos don't do justice to the cabin or garden. David G Sheffield England

  •  
  • Very nice and clean. Easy access to the beach.

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Ephrata, PA recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • I was disappointed with level of cleaning

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Gladstone, Oregon recommends this vacation rental

    we needed to wash the pots and pans before we could use them. One had bacon grease still in it and the other had sauce down the side. also only 3 sets of towels and house rents for 4 to 6 people. On the flip side, the rental agency was very responsive
    to an issue with the phone and internet connection.

  •  
  • Cozy Cabin is truly cozy

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Anne M from Eugene, OR recommends this vacation rental

    This is a lovely place. The only negative is that it should have had some outdoor chairs for the deck for relaxing outdoors. Even though it is close to adjacent homes, it was quiet and lovely outside. Beach access is very convenient and close.

  •  
  • Review by lori d

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    lori d from Newberg, OR does not recommend this vacation rental.

    We rented this place because it advertised that it had three beds. When I pulled out the hide-a-bed, it was sunk down in the middle and looked as if it had no padding at all inside. We could see the springs, and lying on it, the springs were extremely uncomfortable. I ended up sleeping in the window seat. Since there were no sheets, I used a sleeping bad that we happened to have along. We paid far too much to have this happen, and so far no offers of compensation. Bayshore rentals were as helpful as they could be and we appreciated that. The house is charming otherwise and we would stay there again if it weren't for the bed situation.

    Lori Doede

    • Manager Responded on 7/18/2011

      When you came into the office to complain about the bed we took down a twin mattress and sheets for you to use, which you failed to mention. This review sounded like you had to sleep on the window seat the entire time. We felt terrible and tried to provide the best alternative at the last minute. We reported the incident to the owner of Cozy Cabin and she felt really bad about your experience. She is ordering a new mattress for the hide-a-bed and we will compensate you for your unfortunate experience. Next time you come there will be a suitable mattress. The hide-a-bed really isn't used that much so no one was aware of how bad the bed actually was.

  •  
  • A Great relaxing time!

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sharon S from Eugene, OR recommends this vacation rental

    My sister, niece and I celebrated my niece's 40th birthday! We were very comfortable. The place was clean. The area was quiet - just heard the ocean when outside. Was well furnished with everything we needed. Close to Yachats for good food and the Salty Dawg Bar & Grill was FUN! I would stay in that very house next time I have a need. The only thing I found it lacking were chairs for that great deck. but I did bring a couple of my own. I'll be back!

  •  
  • Surfs Up at Bayocean

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Charles B from Corvallis, Oregon recommends this vacation rental

    Great place and short walk to the beach. Our second year in a row we have stayed. Best for 4 people.

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 2 days ending in December, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Waldport, OR recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Review by Jan L

    Stayed 9 days ending in October, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jan L from Lebanon, Oregon recommends this vacation rental

    We had a concern regarding garbage pickup - there was one small can and no recycle and we didn't realize that we needed to contact the property manager to arrange an extra pickup. I have since talked to property management and know what to do the next time we stay there.

  •  
  • Review by Ruth W

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ruth W from Waldport, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Bayshore Rental houses are always clean and beautiful. The staff is a pleasure to work with. I'm so grateful to have this resource when I welcome guests to Waldport.

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Lincoln, NE recommends this vacation rental

    Bayshore Rentals is very well run..

  •  
  • Lovely place!

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Grace G from Eugene, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Lots of firewood, pretty place, very close to beach access.

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Chico, CA recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Cozy Indeed

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Seattle, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Great place! Quite, one block off an absolutely beautiful beach with a full kitchen and cozy family room.

  •  
  • Cozy Cabin - very cozy indeed :)

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Yunita C from Mountain View, CA recommends this vacation rental

    What a pleasant find!!! We were looking for a couple of nights stay at the Oregon Coast area and were googling here and there to look for affordable rooms in the area. After nearly booked with the 1 star motel around the area (the rate was about $80/night/room!!), I bumped into Bayshore Rentals LLC website by accident. What a surprise!!!!!!! A rental vacation home, near the beach that's only $70-100/night?!!!!!!!

    So, we booked the Cozy Cabin for our stay in mid-June and we got their presummer rate of $90/night for this cozy and beautiful 2 bed 2 bath house, 5 houses away from the prestine beach of Waldport, OR.

    There were four of us staying at this beautiful home, steps away from the beach :) The internet works great and the TV has lots of channels. In addition, they have a fully stocked kitchen .. we cooked and had breakfasts during our stay and also enjoyed a wonderful homemade dinner at the house.

    We brought our own towels and paper products as we were told to, but we didn't use them because it turned out.. they had lots of clean towels and paper products in the house. We were also glad that the house had such a great insulation, the house always had perfect temperature (65-70 I think), despite the 30 degrees weather outside at night and nearly 85 degrees outside in the afternoon.

    We will certainly rent from Bayshore rentals again if we ever go back to Oregon Coast :)

  •  
  • Weekend Escape

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Charles B from Corvallis, Oregon recommends this vacation rental

    Great place for two couples (in our case). Short walk to the beach. Any yes, very cozy!

  •  
  • Review by Jan L

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jan L from Lebanon, Oregon recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Love the Beach

    Stayed 2 days ending in March, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rebecca M from Eugene, Oregon recommends this vacation rental

    This is our favorite place to stay. The beach is clean and peaceful. Access is easy and the walk on this stretch of coast goes on forever.The house is not over done. It's simple,cozy and restful.

  •  
  • welcoming

    Stayed 2 days ending in March, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Paul B from Sisters, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Though its outside appearance is humble, inside the house is very welcoming with a nice layout, good light and very comfortable beds. the beach is just down the road.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
44.44812,-124.08092

Bayshore Rentals LLC PO Box 879 Waldport, OR 97394 +1 541-563-3162 info@bayshore-rentals.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon