Book by phone: +1 541-563-3162
Back yard and separate entrances to Dowd B and A sides. Rent whole house or individually. Guests always have house to themselves whether renting  one side or whole hosue.All windows and doors face the ocean on the back side.

Dowd House--R258--Waldport

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 8, 4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms. Dogs allowed.

1410 SW Corona Waldport, OR 97394 United States

Rustic,older,ocean front home south of Waldport built in the 1930's. Two units may be rented together or separately. When one side is occupied, the other side is blocked from renting. Large, rock fireplace in the main home which has three bedrooms, one with king, one with queen, both upstairs with a full bath on the upper level. There's a small study room with a queen on the main level with small bath with shower only. The adjacent unit (B) side has a master bedroom with queen bed and full bath, with fireplaces in both bedroom and family room. Fully equipped kitchens in both units although the older "A" side does not have a dishwasher. Both units have stack washers and dryers. Beach access very close by. The "A" side now has a smart Apple TV. WIFI. Now dog friendly with 1 dog limit.

See all of our Oregon coast vacation rentals

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House
Unit Code R258
Beds 1 king bed, 3 queen beds
Bathrooms 3 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 8, 8 dining seats
Pets Dogs allowed.
Standard Amenities combination tub/shower, jetted tub, shower
Living Fireplace, High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Jetted indoor bath tub
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
Kitchen Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Toaster
Entertainment Cable TV, Internet Access, WiFi, Apple Smart TV, Free Netflix, DVD/CD Combination Player
Outdoor Balcony, BBQ Grill, Beach, Deck
Geographic Close to Beach Access, Close to Town, High Bank Ocean Front/No access, Ocean View
Convenience Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Video Rentals
Culture Hatfield Marine Science Center, Library, Oregon Coast Aquarium/Newport, Visitor's Center
Average Manager Rating (Based on 5641 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 50 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
92 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • eclispe

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Marine on St. Criox, MN recommends this vacation rental

    Over all it was a great spot for our family. The path to the beach is not far. the view is great. It seems that it needs some care. We love staying in older homes this one needs a little TLC. The smell in the kitchen area in the bigger unit really smelled bad think the flooring needs replacing we had to buy air freshener. We used the other kitchen. We did have a great time visiting Waldport and the Oregon coast beautiful.

    • Manager Responded on 9/8/2017

      We are going to be remodeling part of the older side this fall, and we do appreciate your honest review of the flooring and amenities, all true. WE hope you will come again!

  •  
  • The perfect beach house.

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Carolyn M from Meridian, ID recommends this vacation rental

    My family and I rented the entire Dowd House for our combined family vacation. It was just perfect for all of us. Loved the proximity to the beach, the ease in getting onto the beach and its location to many different sights to see. It was old and charming and we were so comfortable there. Having access to two kitchens was so helpful. Plenty of bathrooms and comfortable living areas. We simply loved it there. I personally loved browsing through the old books !!

    • Manager Responded on 8/29/2017

      Dowd appeals to so many ages, it's a great house, like an old friend. Hope to see you again soon.

  •  
  • Great Vacation Location

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Klamath Falls, Oregon recommends this vacation rental

    Nice house! Kitchen was well supplied with basics. Close to the beach in a quiet neighborhood. Great accommodations for the price.

  •  
  • Dowd House Rental

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jillian C from Lowell, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Very nice house, had a great stay!

    • Manager Responded on 7/2/2017

      Thanks for your great review.

  •  
  • Not Happy

    Stayed 3 days ending in December, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Medford, Oregon does not recommend this vacation rental.

    There was a serious Leak Sewage Water ???? in lower Bedroom made it impossible to use all items put in bedroom reeked. Planed a Great Christmas. The smell was bad enough that it was very uncomfortable it was a very unhappy situation. We were miserable.

    • Manager Responded on 1/2/2017

      We are so sorry! But, the whole time you were there we didn't hear a peep out of you or anyone in your group. Why no one let us know is beyond our comprehension. We always tell our guests that we are available 24/7. We are locally owned and operated and we always have staff on call to respond to any need our guests may have. We would have been happy to respond to your complaints and we would have gladly moved you to another home. We only knew about the problem when you checked out and then said that the bedroom smelled and you had shut the door and didn't use it. Gosh we would have liked to have known and remedied the situation rather than having the bedroom closed up and with heat going in there it did smell when we opened the door. Turns out the water spigot outside the bedroom was leaking and after having to remove the carpet and pad and call a plumber to repair the leak, all is well now, but if we would have known sooner all that could have been avoided! Your group could have had a nice place to stay and we could have avoided a soaking wet carpet and added expense to the owner. Please, if you do choose to return, and for everyone else reading this PLEASE let us know when you encounter issues with any of our homes! Thanks! And we are so sorry.

  •  
  • Delighted with Dowd

    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Valerie D from West Linn, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed this lovely home, it has the old world charm with many new conveniences. The view is absolutely spectacular. We had perfect weather including a wind storm at night and beautiful sunlight during the day. The walk to the beach is close and well maintained. The house is so unique; wide open living space with books and treasures throughout, the kitchen is crazy fun to work in, the large bedroom with the reading nest is a great escape and the bathrooms are updated. The house was clean right down to the BBQ. Loved the covered porch!
    We didn't want to leave! We are coming back soon!

    • Manager Responded on 11/17/2016

      Wonderful, hope to see you again soon.

  •  
  • Great Place!

    Stayed 10 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Genna A from Boise, Idaho recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time! My daughter and grandkids stayed in one side and my fiance and I in the other. Dowd House provided lots of space for everyone, with the option of either privacy or togetherness; the internal door separating the two properties was great, we didn't have to go outside to visit between places. Both kitchens were adequately stocked, the furniture and bedding were nicely appointed, and the units were very clean and ready when we arrived. We had a small issue trying to figure out how to work the upstairs shower (operator error - nothing wrong with the shower), and a quick call to Bayshore Rentals resolved the issue. We had a very nice stay, and we even got lucky with about a week of sunshine. Thanks Bayshore for another great place to stay for vacation, as always! We'll be back!

    • Manager Responded on 10/22/2016

      Great, thanks for the wonderful review, hope to see you again soon.

  •  
  • Nice location, but pretty "rustic" house

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Portland, OR does not recommend this vacation rental.

    The location of this house is great. The views of the ocean are wonderful. The older side of the house is quite dark, even with so many windows. It also has an old/musty smell. There are a LOT of decorative items in the house and old 70s style furniture. I felt like we were staying in a thrift store. The cabinets where the dishes are kept smells horrible - I didn't use any dishes or utensils without washing them first. There were also cobwebs in many places. The new side of the house is much nicer. We enjoyed the backyard and easy access to the beach a few door down.

    • Manager Responded on 9/24/2016

      Dowd is an older home, we agree. It was built probably in the 1940's and we do advertise that it's older, also we feel the price reflects some of the deficiencies of the home. There's no excuse, however, about the smells and the dishes, although we have not had any complaints about smells before. Maybe we can find you another home next time that is more to your liking.

  •  
  • Older, unique house.

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lurane G from Hubbard, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Small but comfortable. Tightly packed in amongst other rental homes. A lot of foot traffic through our yard and driveway. Pictures and description online need updating. Clean with everything you might need included except firewood. Rental company friendly and efficient.

  •  
  • rustic charm beach house

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Meagan E from Duvall, WA recommends this vacation rental

    The Dowd House is perfect for us and our teenagers. Lots of bathrooms, bedrooms, and since we rent both sides, 2 laundry stations! The house is quirky and comfy. We just love it!

    • Manager Responded on 8/25/2016

      Great, hope to see you again soon!

  •  
  • Seafront serenity!

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Harry R from Draper, UT recommends this vacation rental

    What a fabulous stay, wonderful house overlooking a fantastic stretch of beach. The walk to the path down to the beach was short and the beach near deserted everyday.

    House was cosy, welcoming and well equipped.

  •  
  • Dowd vacation

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Antonio G from Sisters, OR recommends this vacation rental

    It was great. Very easy. The place was very nice and comfortable.

    • Manager Responded on 6/24/2016

      Thanks, hope to see you again soon!

  •  
  • Very nice stay

    Stayed 4 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jim W from Spokane, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Very peaceful location. The home is very cottage-esque, which would appeal to many, but not all. If you need top drawer, this is not the place for you. It is very well taken care of, and homey. It suited us well. Like anyplace on the coast, constant upkeep is a mandatory. The only thing I saw that needed immediate attention was the gutters were plugged. We rented both sides and it suited our family wants perfectly.

    • Manager Responded on 5/17/2016

      Great! thanks for the review, you are right, Dowd is a special place and isn't the fanciest, most furnishings are original with the exception of beds and some appliances. The owners are installing a new shower this week!

  •  
  • Dowd house very comfy quiet house

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Dillon, MONTANA recommends this vacation rental

    Very nice place close to the beach only a short walk down. Only thing to complain is the wind was blowing hard and the tree was hitting roof. Made it hard to sleep.

    • Manager Responded on 9/19/2015

      We will certainly take care of the tree. Thanks for letting us know.

  •  
  • We loved it and its charm. Thank you for a wonderful vacation

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Monroe, OR recommends this vacation rental

    It has old world charm and modern conveniences. Thanks so much the Mckean family

  •  
  • Great Family Rental

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Gilbert, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    We spent 1 week in this beautiful house with 8 people (including a 14 month old)! We didn't want to leave. The house was perfect for our family retreat, and the views were the best we've ever had a in rental. The walking path to the beach was seconds away, too. The bench overlooking the ocean got use from each family member. And, it was great having the kitchens because our family cooks alot! Next time we travel to the Oregon Coast with a large group, we will stay here again!

  •  
  • Best Getaway On The Coast

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Vicky H from Boise, ID recommends this vacation rental

    One of the few places I have stayed that I can say the actual home was way, way better than the photos! This place has personality, charm, somewhat rustic, homey and just plain comfortable. Not your typical steril mansion that costs 3 times what it is worth! We enjoyed every moment of our stay and will be back.

  •  
  • charming and comfortable

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Meagan E from Duvall, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We rented both sides of Dowd house and it was fantastic! The house has a lot of charm and felt very home-y. It's a great house to rent with older kids, as they can have their own space, while the two rentals (A and B) are connected with an adjoining door. The house also has 3 bathrooms, which was very convenient. We love Dowd house and will definitely be back. Bayshore Rentals is great to work with, as well. Friendly, efficient customer service, and easy check-in/ check-out procedures.

  •  
  • Even the weather cooperated

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Martin R from Toronto, Ontario recommends this vacation rental

    Our vacations on the Oregon coast are usually spent with a least a little rain and grey skies, but not this time. The house was midway among all the places that we wished to visit, and a private, panoramic view of the ocean and Alsea estuary.

  •  
  • July Coast Trip

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Marci S from Waltham, MA recommends this vacation rental

    The Dowd House is a lovely beach house. We rented both sides and enjoyed imagining what the place was like in the old days before the smaller side was built. Everything was clean and there was plenty of room. We had fun investigating shops and seafood, and loved the hike up Cape Perpetua.

    My only suggestion would be to fix the windows in the older side. Many did not open. A main reason for staying on the beach is for the smell of the ocean and the sound of the surf. It was a bit stuffy/warm on that side of the house and the ocean breeze would take care of that.

  •  
  • Vacation Fun

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Lebanon, Oregon recommends this vacation rental

    This house is large enough for our whole family. Nearby easy beach access. Private front yard for watching the fireworks. Grandkids can play without worry. Quiet deadend street. Friendly neighbors.

  •  
  • Great stay

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Powell, Ohio recommends this vacation rental

    This eclectic beach house is truly great, especially if you enjoy the unusual. You couldn't ask for a better location, even though it is located in a neighborhood you'd never know it while you're there. Beautiful views about from the inside and even more so from outside. We enjoyed the AppleTV by streaming music while we played cards with the family - the electronics enhanced our experience and did not take away from family time. My only regret is that I didn't book it for a couple of more days. NOTE: one draw back is the amount of work that has to be done to close up (checkout) of the house. For the amount of money paid for clean up a lot less should be required.

  •  
  • good

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Bend, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Esta localis=zado en un buen lugar pero esta un poco vieja solo parece que le agregaron otras recamaras mas, es lo unico que no me gusto mitad nueva y mitad vieja y un poco caro.

  •  
  • A Relaxing Stay on the Coast

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Middletown, NJ recommends this vacation rental

    We spent three idyllic nights in the Dowd cottage. The view is beautiful and the cabin is charming. We will return!

  •  
  • fun loveing Vacation

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Renay T from Salem, OR recommends this vacation rental

    My four development mentally delayed boys had a great time. My boys want to return soon, the vacation staff was very friendly, helpful.

  •  
  • Great Place

    Stayed 15 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Richard H from Homosassa, FL recommends this vacation rental

    This older, but nicely refurbished home was a wonderful place where we connected with our spread out family. Everyone loved the location with its beautiful views. The only negative was the early rising squirrels that had taken up residence inside the bedroom wall in unit b.

  •  
  • Charming Atmosphere

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Gayle C from Ogden, Utah recommends this vacation rental

    My family booked both sides for a fun getaway, and this place was great--they just need to add better pots/pans to the kitchen and it would get 5 stars across the board. The home is quaint, with stellar views and a good feel to it. Additionally, the beach access is an easy walk down the hill. If a person likes a warm atmosphere over modern amenities, this is the place to stay.

  •  
  • Super good time

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Kuna, ID recommends this vacation rental

    The View was amazing. My group stayed in both houses. There were 7 of us which both sides of the house accommodated just fine however the living rooms were a little crammed if we all wanted to be in one. The beach was great because you had the crashing waves to your left and a calm swimming area in the harbor to your right. All in all great vacation and if I ever went with a big group again I wouldn't hesitate to pick this house.

  •  
  • Only Okay

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Caroline B from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Reserving the house online was a little confusing because we ended up reserving the entire house (Dowd A and Dowd B) without realizing it.

    Dowd A is larger, but older. The kitchen is really outdated, with an ancient stove and cabinets and drawers that can sometimes be difficult to open and close. It is also quite dark, with little natural light from the outside.

    Dowd B is newer, but smaller. My only real complaint here is that the bedroom has too much natural light. Even after closing all of the blinds, the patio door still lets in so much light that I could not sleep once the sun was up.

    Also, if you rent just one side of the house, parking may be a bit tricky. Both sides of the house park single file along the Dowd A side. So it would be a bit of a challenge if you were staying next to an unfamiliar group next door, as you may have a stranger's car blocking in your car.

    My main issue with the Dowd house (and Bayshore Rentals) was that the house not as clean as I would have liked. When we arrived, there was a used wine glass left outside on the patio, a large dead insect left in the middle of the bathroom floor, and a strange hair in the bathtub. Then, before checking out, we were required to wash all of the used linens and do the dishes, in addition to paying a $145 cleaning fee. Cleaning fees are typical, but in my experience, this fee is about 3 times higher than other homes I've rented.

    All in all, our stay was okay, but next time I'm in Waldport, I'll look for another place to stay.

    • Manager Responded on 7/9/2013

      I just read your review and I am so sorry you had sucn a bad experience at the Dowd house. In the summer months we do only offer the entire house as an option for renting as the owner likes to maximize rental income by having the entire home rented. I do want to emphasize that we never rent out both sides so separate parties. If the A side is rented to a guest we block out the B side because of the reasons you mentioned, parking and privacy issues. If you rent the whole house or either one of the separate areas you have both sides to park in. We will certainly speak with the cleaners, there is no excuse for those oversights and I will be refunding you cleaning fee money. We do not ask that you do all the laundry, we do have a sign to please start a load of towels, and start the dishwasher. (Since the A side does not have a dishwasher, washing the dishes would be a nice gesture. Thatnk you for your honest review. Please give us another chance.

  •  
  • Dowd House- A rustic gem with Million $ views

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Fred S from Corvallis, ORegon recommends this vacation rental

    This is our second stay at the Dowd house. It is a special getaway- rustic, but extremely cozy. The nearly 180 degree views of the Pacific over the Alsea River outlet and South beaches cannot be described properly with my limited vocabulary- AWESOME, SPECTACULAR etc...

  •  
  • Lots of character, great views and easy beach access

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Management company was great. House was old, but "cool" with lots of character and we liked renting both sides. Kitchen in "a", the older side was not great, but "b" was good. great location and wonderful views.

  •  
  • Coast vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Doris W from Eugene, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Very pleasant

  •  
  • Waldport 2012

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jack T from Nampa, ID recommends this vacation rental

    A great time was had by all. We hope to stay again next year. Thanks for everything!!!!!

  •  
  • Had a great time and hope to return

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Charlie T from Boise, Idaho recommends this vacation rental

    Had a great time and hope to return

  •  
  • We love Dowd!

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Anna W from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Thanks for providing a great place for our family to gather.

  •  
  • Waldport Beach Front

    Stayed 9 days ending in September, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Don & Carol S from Portland, OR does not recommend this vacation rental.

    Great view from the property and close to the beach access. Subsiding area of the coast, a little bit scary over the edge of the yard. The house was comfortable enough, but the cooking equipment and the kitchen facilities left something to be desired. We had a great time anyway, but I would not rent this property again.

    • Manager Responded on 9/23/2011

      Well, the kitchen in the "older" A side is very small. We have added some more pots and pans and pyrex cookware which should help.

  •  
  • Ristic

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Katherine B from Dillon, MT recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Property was advertised to sleep 10, but when we got there the sleeper couch had a note that said not to use. The little BR has a futon arrangement and we would not come back unless these important sleeping arrangements are corrected.

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Donald M from Eugene, OR recommends this vacation rental

    The property is on a cliff that gives it a very good view. When we arrived the view was interupted by growth of untrimed bushes. A call to the manager resuted in a prompt response and the trimming was accomplished. Result great view returned. A bed and a working sleeper couch would make it great.

  •  
  • Review by Doris W

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Doris W from Eugene, OR recommends this vacation rental

    The vegetation surrounding the cottage is starting to take away the view of the ocean. It could stand to be cut back some.

  •  
  • we had a wonderful stay, we will rent again from bay shore, great experience very clean and also felt very private even though we did have houses near by. we will try to get closer beach acess next time, i was so excited when we booked the dowd

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from klamath falls, oregon recommends this vacation rental

    house because i was told their was nothing between us and the beach and since i am slightly handicapped i was very excited to think i could walk to the beach with little assistance, as to my surprise we were on the edge of a cliff about 80 feet straight down and i was not able to get to the beach from our rental, but believe me all in all, we had the most wonderful time and will rent from bay shore next year, they are a wonderful company to work with.

  •  
  • Review by Anna D

    Stayed 6 days ending in February, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Anna D from Goldendale, WA recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Review by Melanie H

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Melanie H from Spokane Valley, WA recommends this vacation rental

    The house was very comfortable and in a great location overlooking the ocean. My only complaint is that some of the bed linen was obviously not clean prior to us arriving.

  •  
  • Absolutely amazing home. Makes me wanna move to Waldport, OR.

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Derek W from Yakima, Washington recommends this vacation rental

    Only problem with the place is that it would be nice to have a light above the stove in the smaller portion of the home. Other than that I will be coming back to the Dowd House in the future for sure! I loved this place and I think my family and friends did too...a wonderful view of the pacific and beach too. This home makes me want to move to the Oregon Coast in the very near future!

  •  
  • LIGHTING: B Kitchen's lighting is inadequate. one bulb burned out and no replacement bulb available so had to use table lamp from living room

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Richard F from Bend, OR does not recommend this vacation rental.

    no dishwasher in A unit/ B's is small so we had to hand wash dishes because of small quantity of plates, etc.

  •  
  • Prefect Place to Stay

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Suzanne W from Winter Springs, FL recommends this vacation rental

    We loved the Dowd house. We had a group of 12 stay there recently. So we had both A & B sides. We liked B side better as the kitchen was open to seating area. Overall the house was great. No complaints. Loved waking up to the ocean view every morning. The sunsets in the evening were amazing. Perfect. We would definitely stay here again.

  •  
  • Review by Rhonda G

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rhonda G from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Older Oregon Coast Charmer. This to our family is what Coast rental property should be older with lots of characeter.

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Julie D from Springfield, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Our family enjoyed out stay at the Dowd house. We used both sides A and B. We found the house to be well equipped and in good condition. A few things could have been improved so these were mentioned to the rental agency for consideration. This house has fantastic views of the ocean and Alsea Bay. Beach access is very close and easy to access. Fires on the beach are allowed and we enjoyed making Snores and sitting around the fire at night. If you like old world charm this is the place for you.

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Meridian, ID recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • AWESOME PLACE

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    BETH J from Albany, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We have rented the dowd house 2 times now our kids thats all they talk about so we will definately be back.

  •  
  • Great view!!

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Shirley S from Aurora, OR recommends this vacation rental

    The kitchen in the A section was poorly furnished. There were 4-5 lids for glass bake dishes...but no dish that the lids went to.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
44.41833,-124.08038

Bayshore Rentals LLC PO Box 879 Waldport, OR 97394 +1 541-563-3162 info@bayshore-rentals.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon